Grainger Library Hours

Spring Finals 2017
May 4, 2017 - May 12, 2017

  • Beginning Reading Day, Thurs., May 4, open 24 hours until Fri., May 12, at 7pm.

Summer Session I 2017
May 13, 2017 - June 9, 2017

  • Closed Sat. & Sun., May 13 - 14
  • Open Mon. - Thu.: 8:30am - 3am

  • Open Fri.: 8:30am - 6pm

  • Open Sat. - Sun.: 1pm - 8pm

  • Closed Mon., May 29, 2017

Summer Session II 2017
June 10, 2017 - August 6, 2017

    • Closed Sat. & Sun., June 10 - 11
    • Open Mon. - Thu.: 8:30am - 3am

    • Open Fri.: 8:30am - 6pm

    • Open Sat. - Sun.: 1pm - 8pm


    • Open Mon., July 3: 8:30am - 11:50pm

    • Closed Tue., July 4
    • Open Sat., August 5: 1pm - 5pm

    • Closed Sun., August 6

Summer Interim 2017
August 7, 2017 - August 27, 2017

  • Open Mon. - Thu., August 7 - 10: 8:30am - 5pm

  • Open Fri., August 11: 1pm - 5pm

  • Closed Sat. & Sun., August 12 - 13
  • Open Mon. - Fri., August 14 - 18: 8:30am - 5pm

  • Closed Sat. & Sun., August 19 - 20
  • Open Mon. - Fri., August 21 - 25: 8:30am - 5pm

  • Closed Sat. & Sun., August 26 - 27

Late Night Access

The University restricts usage to Grainger Engineering Library between 10 pm and 6 am to UIUC campus students, staff, and faculty. Library users will be required to present a valid i-Card for entry into the Grainger Engineering Library during these hours.